So I drew up the designs for Valentine's Day yesterday and today I went to get ingredients and to an adorable specialty bake shop for a few special decorations like pretty sprinkles. Now I'm baking all the cake and making the frosting. I'll have them decorated before I go to bed and hopefully by tomorrow morning they will be on the homepage for your viewing pleasure. 
I made homemade red velvet cake and it smells so good. I know it's corny but it smells like the birthday cake my mom always made me. 
So I'm chilling in my apartment, blasting music and getting entirely covered in sugar. 
It's a good night :)

Natalie
1/20/2009 08:47:25 am

Jillian - Your cakes and cupcakes look amazing! I can't wait to order them the next time we are in LA! I love the attention to detail! Fight On!

Reply
Elisabeth
1/24/2009 03:08:01 pm

I loved the cupcakes you made for me! They were the hit of the party!!!
P.S. the valentines cupcakes look delicious. :) :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.